Looking Back

Naturally as we find ourselves in the mist of preview days, I can’t help but think back to my own experience two years ago. Below is an excerpt from my journal that I wrote before my flight back east from Seattle…

March 3, 2010

I’m itching. Itching because I am excited about this city. Itching because I don’t want to leave. I’m joyous because there is peace. When my feet walk on these streets they are laughing. When my eyes look at my surroundings they are astonished. When my hand reaches out to shake a new hand I am energized. And again, my heart stops a bit in amazement at how comfortable I am here, what warmth I’ve encountered in the people here…the natural beauty…obviously. When my plane ascends, I will leave the way I came, minus the assurance I now have that Seattle is perfect.

2 thoughts on “Looking Back

Leave a Reply

