SUSDA Member of the Week: ALEXA FORSTER

Alexa Forster

Name: Alexa Forster

Current job & location: Program Assistant for Residential Life, University of Washington

Why are you passionate about student affairs: There is so much more to a college experience than what students are exposed to in the classroom. I love being a part of a student’s growth as they begin and work their way through college in finding their identity and their passions as they relate to their careers and personal lives. I think student affairs professionals have the capability to positively impact students in so many ways and I love to be a part of this process for so many individuals.

What are some of your favorite things to do or places to visit in Seattle: I love to go shopping down near Westlake Center and visit Pike Place when it is nice and sunny out. My favorite place to eat would be the Old Spaghetti Factory near the waterfront. I’ve been going there since I was a kid. I also am very fond of Gasworks Park. It is a perfect place to walk to from the U District and has gorgeous views of the city!

Outside of class and work, how do you like to spend your time: I love to craft (jewelry making, and other fun projects I find on Pinterest), go out to happy hour, shopping, and movies with friends, and visit my cabin in the San Juans whenever I get the chance!

Fun fact: My hidden talent is playing the iPhone game Flappy Birds. My high score is 250.

Leave a Reply

