Member of the Week – TAMMY JEZ

Tammy Jez

Name: Tammy Jez

Current job & location: Graduate Program Coordinator, Seattle University, College of Nursing

Why are you passionate about student affairs: I believe that anyone who desires access to education, should be given the opportunity.  As a first-generation college student, I can relate to some of the obstacles and challenges that students may face.  My passion and desire is to help students believe they can achieve their goals by providing the tools, opportunities and encouragement to aid them in their journey.

What are some of your favorite things to do or places to visit in Seattle: Perhaps it’s because I still consider myself “new” to the area, but I love to spend an afternoon in Pike  Place Market. On sunny days, I enjoy exploring Alki Beach and the wineries in Woodinville.

Outside of class and work, how do you like to spend your time: I am an avid hiker (just completed 41 weeks in a row) and runner.  Friends, family and my dog, Hula, fill up the rest of my busy schedule.

Fun fact: I hate mayonnaise. And don’t try to trick me with aioli- I know it’s just fancy mayonnaise.

Leave a Reply

