SUSDA Member of the Week: Tiff Hayes

hawks

Name: Tiff Hayes

First Year or Continuing Student: Continuing Student

Current Job: Academic Advisor in the College of Arts & Sciences, Seattle University

Why are you passionate about student affairs?
Being able to see and sometimes engage with students going through the development process while pursuing higher education is my favorite part of student affairs. I love watching students figure out who they are, what they’re about, and why they do the things they do – this is where my passion comes from!

What is your favorite class you have taken at SU?
Leadership in Education 1 with Monica Nixon

What is your favorite place to go or thing to do in Seattle?
This is a really hard question. There are so many great things!! I really love Golden Gardens and Volunteer Park when the weather is nice… when it’s not so nice, I like anywhere with a fire place!

Outside of class and work, how do you like to spend your time?
I am a lover of live music so whenever I have the chance to see a show, I take advantage of it! I also love to bake and cook, explore new areas of Seattle, go on road trips, and I’m obsessed with crime shows, so any time I need a break from real life, you can find me watching Law & Order, SVU, NCIS, Criminal Minds, etc. (you name it, I’ll watch it).

Fun fact: I auditioned for Jeopardy when I was in high school!

Leave a Reply

