SUSDA Member of the Week: Nik Bowen

Nik and his cat, Max

Nik and his cat, Max

Name: Nik Bowen

First Year or Continuing Student: First Year Student

Current Job: University of Washington Bothell – Student Engagement and Activities Program Assistant

Why are you passionate about student affairs?
Studying at a university is such a powerful transformation time in a person’s life. It is fulfilling to support and make that process as meaningful as it can be for others. I want to help shape the leaders of today and the future and make it a better place.

What is your favorite place to go or thing to do in Seattle?

I love going to Seattle Bouldering Project for climbing. which is a great workout for your body and your mind. It’s extremely social too when you go with friends and meet new people. Plus, they have yoga, which I just tried and loved, as well as other fitness classes and lifting equipment. They have lounge areas for homework and reading. Going out for lunch/dinner and a beer after a great climb is the best.

Outside of class and work, how do you like to spend your time?
Besides climbing and staying fit, I spend my free time pretty relaxed. I love TV and movies as well as playing video games with friends. I’m definitely a day time adventure kind of guy who enjoys trying new things and learning. If you need a buddy for any activity, let me know and I will find time.

Fun fact: I am a dual citizen of the United States of America and Ireland.

Leave a Reply

